Lovereading Reader Review: The World is a Wedding; Wendy Jones

Last year I read a brilliant little debut: The Thoughts and Happenings of Wilfred Price, Purveyor of Superior Funerals. It had everything in my opinion, that a good debut should rightfully entail and I was hopeful that a follow-up novel would soon be on the horizon as I wanted to know more about Wilfred Price. 

Thankfully, a sequel is set to hit shelves in the UK in early September, but I was lucky enough to receive an uncorrected proof copy from Lovereading and Corsair for review. 

Safe to say that I loved this novel just as much as its predecessor- and you can read what I (and other reviewers) thought of The World is a Wedding here

Also, in my opinion it is best to read these books in their intended order: definitely start with Purveyor of Superior Funerals first, before moving onto this one!

Thanks to Lovereading and Corsair for the review opportunity.

One response to “Lovereading Reader Review: The World is a Wedding; Wendy Jones

  1. Pingback: An early August Reading Analysis | my good bookshelf·

Leave a Reply

