Lovereading Reader Review: My Husband Next Door; Catherine Alliott

Back in June I entered a fabulous ‘Guess the Mystery Author’ competition from Lovereading and Penguin Books. The prize of this fantastic draw was to win a year’s supply of Penguin Books. 

How amazing is that? 

Needless to say, back in my June Reading Analysis, I said that I’d basically be happy to know that I’d guessed the name of the author correctly. 

My inner book geek is satisfied. I did in fact guess correctly. 

My Husband Next Door is written by the lovely Catherine Alliott and is a delicious slice of chick-lit set against the backdrop of the luscious Cotswolds- just perfect for curling up with on a lazy summer’s day. You can read my review (and other reviewers thoughts) of it here

Best of luck to everyone who entered the competition. For whoever wins, this is a truly spectacular prize.  

Thanks to both Lovereading and Penguin for the review opportunity.

Leave a Reply

